Conference Introduction

   Ocean mineral and hydrocarbon deposits are major resources to ensure a sustainable industrial development in the future. In order to provide an open platform for the advancement of global marine resources exploration and development technology, the 9th International SUT (China) Technical Conference and the 1st SUT/SEG Marine Resources Exploration and Development Technology Symposium will be jointly held in Changsha, China,from January 6 to 8, 2021. We would like to extend our warmest invitation to experts and scholars from home and abroad engaged in scientific research,education, production, application and other disciplines to discuss the development of underwater technology, engineering equipment and related industrial topics.

 
   Founded in 1966 and headquartered in London, United Kingdom, the Society for Underwater Technology (SUT) is the most influential academic organization in the world of underwater engineering and is a multidisciplinary society that brings together institutions and individuals concerned with underwater technology, marine science and marine engineering. The SUT Technical Conference was initiated by SUT China Branch and 8 sessions have been successfully held since 2012 in Shenzhen, Shanghai, Qingdao, Beijing, Haikou and Zhoushan, which have been highly recognized by experts and scholars. 
 
   Founded in 1930 and headquartered in Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA, the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG) is a technical organization dedicated to promoting the development, progress and innovation of Applied Geophysics. It has more than 33,000 members worldwide from 138 countries.SEG has trained a large number of geophysicists in the exploration and development of natural resources, characterization of near surface features and mitigation of earth hazards. SEG organizes the world's largest Geophysics Congress every year and achieves its mission through publications, conferences, forums, online resources and educational opportunities. SEG China was established in April 2008 in Beijing, which is the first branch of SEG outside the United States. It serves members of China and all projects in China and provides targeted services according to Chinese market conditions. 
 
   For the first time, the symposium of marine resources exploration and development technology takes the opportunity to implement national strategies and promote the economic development of Hunan. It will be held in Changsha.This symposium targets to discuss ways to effectively carry out the transformation and upgrading of related engineering machinery and equipment for marine resources exploration and development, improve the quality of personnel training, enhance the ability to serve the local economy and further
the sustainable use of marine engineering equipment and resources in the future. It provides a platform for domestic and international experts and scholars to discuss.
 
   This conference will be held in Changsha city, which is rich in historical heritages such as old wall remains and ancient tomb sites. It is also considered to be the cradle of Huxiang culture. Changsha Research Institute of Mining and Metallurgy is the first company to be involved in the development of deep sea mining technology in China. It has undertaken major and key scientific research and built a State Key Laboratory of Exploitation and Utilization of Deep Sea Mineral Resources and an International Joint Research Centre for the Development of Seabed Mineral Resources. It is a major innovation base for the exploration and development of deep-sea mineral resources, marine technology development and international cooperation.

大会简介

第 9 届国际水下技术学会(SUT)技术会议 暨 第 1 届 SUT/SEG 海洋资源勘探开发技术研讨会 (SUT2020)


   海洋矿产和油气资源开发将是国家未来可持续发展的重要支撑。为构建一个开放的技术交流平台,促进全球海洋资源勘探开发技术的进步,推进中国和国外高校、企业、科研机构的国际合作,同时进一步推进全国涉海高校之间、高校与企业之间的合作交流,拟于 2021 年 1 月 6 日-8 日在湖南省长沙市召开第9 届国际水下技术学会(SUT)技术会议暨第 1 届 SUT/SEG 海洋资源勘探开发技术研讨会,我们热情邀请国内外科研、教学、生产、应用等相关领域的专家学者研讨海洋资源勘探开发技术、工程装备及相关产业发展。
 
   水下技术学会 Society for Underwater Technology(SUT)是全球水下工程最具影响力的技术组织,于 1966 年成立,总部位于英国伦敦,是一个聚集了关注水下技术、海洋科学及海洋工程的机构和个人的多学科的学会。水下技术学会国际会议由 SUT 中国分会发起,每年举办一次,迄今为止已分别在深圳、上海、青岛、北京、海口、北京、舟山成功举办 8 届,得到了专家学者们的高度认可。
 
   国际勘探地球物理学家学会 Society of Exploration Geophysicists(SEG)是致力于推动应用地球物理学的发展、进步及创新的技术组织,于 1930 年成立, 总部位于美国俄克拉荷马州 Tulsa 市,全球会员达 33,000 余人,分布于 138 个国家。SEG 在自然资源的勘探与开发、近地表特征描述与降低地球灾害等技术领域培养了大批的地球物理学专家。SEG 每年组织举办世界最大规模的地球物理学大会, 并通过出版物、会议、论坛、在线资源和教育机会实现自身使命。SEG中国于 2008 年 4 月在北京成立,这是 SEG 首次在美国以外的地区设立的分支机构,服务于中国区会员及中国所有项目,并根据中国市场情况提供针对性的服务。
 
   本次在长沙举办第一届海洋资源勘探开发技术研讨会,以践行国家战略、推动湖南经济发展为契机,拟就如何有效地进行海洋资源勘探开发、实现相关工程机械装备转型升级、如何发展面向未来的海洋工程装备、实现资源可持续利用及如何提升服务地方经济等重要问题,为国内外专家学者提供研讨的平台。
 
   会议举办地——美丽的星城长沙,是一个历史悠久的文化名城,经世致用, 敢为人先是湖湘文化的精神体现。主办单位长沙矿冶研究院有限责任公司是国内最早从事深海采矿技术开发的单位,承担了国内主要的深海采矿类重点科研
项目,建有深海矿产资源开发利用技术国家重点实验室、海底矿产资源开发国际联合研究中心,是我国重要的海洋资源勘探开发的人才培养基地、海洋科技研发平台和国际合作交流平台。